Skip to main content
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Something’s not right

Blue77
Casual Contributor

New to this

Hi there, this is my first time on an online forum so not sure how it all works. But because the PANDA phone line is closed I joined because I needed to reach out and finally get support for something I feel like I have been dealing with for a long time and now I am pregnant again with my third child (10 weeks along) everything seems to be crashing down on me. I feel I have no support - my mum lives two hours away and I am exhausted and constantly tired with my two children. I can usually keep up a happy face for them but lately I am finding it a struggle to even smile or be happy. I don't want to go anywhere or leave the house because it is so much effort but at the same time it is then a huge effort to stay home because I don't know how to entertain my very highly energetic into everything almost two year old! I love planning activities to do with the kids but I don't feel enjoyment anymore and it feels just too exhausting. (My daughter still wakes at least once during the night for a bottle and had reflux until she was 12 months so it has been a struggle with sleeping since day 1.)
I also am struggling at work because this pregnancy is making me feel confused and tired and forgetful and it has impacted on my job but I haven't told my boss I am pregnant, she just thinks I am getting bad at my job! Up until I got pregnant she was asking me to do more hours and take on more responsibilities!
So much going on I just had to get it off my chest....
Tired mama

6 REPLIES 6
Former-Member
Not applicable

Re: New to this