Skip to main content
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Something’s not right

LivingaBPDLife
New Contributor

BPD, struggling and parnter wants to move...I don't know what to do!

Ok this is my first time posting in a forum, so, not sure is this is right.

I have been dealing with depression for over half my life, and was diagnosed with BPD about 6 months ago. Everything is beginging to make sense now I have the correct diagnosis, but I have continued on a downward spiral, question myself over every choice I've made. I am on meds for depression and seeing a psychologist and also have a case worker to help me deal with it all. I live with my partner of 8 years and our 3 kids in my hometown, close to the only family support I've ever had. My partner is struggling with my diagnosis, and looking after the kids on my off days. He also started a small business 18 months ago. He resents my illness, and my family, even though he doesn't say those words.

We have been arguing every other day for almost the last 12 months, and it's just getting worse. Now he has decided he wants us all to move 500km away from here, and I just don't know if I can do that.
The only benefit I can see is the rent is cheaper. For him and the girls they will be close to his parents, who are nice enough, but I am not very close too.