Skip to main content
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Welcome & getting started

GLORY
New Contributor

Writing as a healing guide

Hi everyone I am a newbie, to SANE forums. I am BPD with Bi-Polar and have found strength in writing my journal.

It has helped me look back and see where I have been. I never see things as a failure, only a new beginning.

4 REPLIES 4

Re: Writing as a healing guide

Hi & welcome to the Forums @GLORY👋 It sounds like you have a great outlook & strategy with writing in your journal to track your progress. You'll find a thread here where you can share pieces of your writing if you'd like to. All the Best, 

TideisTurning 😊 

Thank you for replying to my post. I am blessed with writing as an outlet. For me documenting whats been going on on

and affecting me, is only acheived through writing. Soemtimes it's the only thing on board when no one else can offer support.

Former-Member
Not applicable

I don't journal, but I have heard extensively about its benefits.

I will add that It depends on how you use it, because there are different ways to approach it. I'd like to recommend a couple of them.

I really like the idea of feelings collages. If you've never heard of them, feelings collages take a feeling word, put it in the middle, and follow it up with quotes/colours/pictures/whatever you associate with that emotion. It helps you process and recognise your emotions a bit better, and the act of putting them together may be cathartic.