Skip to main content
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Something’s not right

lulu9
New Contributor

idk

Trigger Warning - sexual assault/traumatic experience

Hi, this is my first time ever posting on this and also my first time reaching out for help. *might be a little bit of a trauma dump im sorry*

TW: SA

Content/trigger warning
I feel so bad all the time like ever since I was younger my cousin had been SA me and I feel like me coming out about it has contributed to me feeling so bad all the time. I also had a really traumatic experience with an ex of mine which he was my brother best friend (I know it was wrong and we arent in contact at all) he SA'd me and none of my siblings seem to believe me as it probably sounds like a lie because they read the msgs of me talking about it with him which I didnt mean.

I know that I just accept everything and go along with things to make people happy and thats what I did with him I felt like I couldnt go back to my siblings anyway because I betrayed them. I felt like if I left him I'd have no one. I feel like I hurt them really badly which I did because I also started talking shit about them with my ex and they saw all the messages and I know it was wrong and I was being such a bad person and I swear I didnt mean to hurt them I just dont know why im like that.

TW: SA

Content/trigger warning
I lied a lot about things and I felt like thats why it led them to believe he didnt SA me which he did and thats why we broke up.