Skip to main content
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Something’s not right

Soulman
Contributor

Swamped in Paper!

Hello Everyone 

I am new to ARAFMI and have only discovered such a great organisation only now on my journey which I guess has been my whole life however the last two years have turned life into "surviving". Diagnosed with Complex PTSD I won't go into details exactly but I had surpressed bad childhood memories which caught up with me later in life which intially was only anxiety and insomnia. Now I find myself in the thick of every possible thing associated with this condition. Its exhausting! My counselor diagnosed me with Textbook Complex PTSD although I had never even looked it up anywhere. Its fair to say I was living in denial. 

After many years in sales and stressful jobs I find myself struggling just to get a basic list of to do written and completed (I have learnt that this is ok and not to be harsh on myself).  I have been lucky enough to have had income protection up until May this year but with it ending I am trying to organise what to do. The reason I write on here is I have made my first contact and (its with great relief because they were amazing) regarding NDIS but the multitude of paperwork and ongoing organising for different forms and applications my monthly insurance ones, Disabiltiy Pension & NDIS is crazy and totally exhausting not to mention dealing with Financial Situations like Debts and Child Support. 

I have heard that I can possibly access TPD through my supers is there anyone with experience in this as I am starting to really freak/stress/get overwhelmed by the thought of surving off DSP alone. I do not know where to start or if I have the energy but I have to.