Skip to main content

Re: The Weekly Friday Feast

Hey hey @Crazy_Bug_Lady!

Nice of you to make it. Thanks for the garlic bread. A great match to the spaghetti and roasted veggies - quite the feast we got rockin tonight. Smiley Very Happy

How you have been @Crazy_Bug_Lady?

Hey, still feeling quite down and miserable. I have an appointment with the psychiatrist next Thursday so I'm trying to hold out till then.
I hate feeling this low, and I can't really see a light at the end of the tunnel. I'm over thinking bad thoughts, and I'm over using SH as a stupid coping mechanism.
I am okay, not planning on anything permanent. I'm gonna hang on. I need to hang on.

On a lighter note, my dad has said he'll come up to farm on Sunday to see me And the gang at the farm. Hopefully this does happen, I've been working and showing cattle for around 5 years, and he's not seen me once. But I'm trying to stay optimistic.

Heya @Crazy_Bug_Lady

I've been thinking about you lately, wondering how you've been. I'm feel sad hearing that you're down. Smiley Sad But also pleased to be able to share some of this journey with you (gosh, does that sound cliché? I mean it though!). Keep writing and letting us know you're going.

I hope your dad can make to the farm. It's understandable that you feel hesitatantly optimistic given he's not been there before.

I had no idea that you show cattle? - what does that actually mean? Does it mean something like show casing cattle? You are a person of many talents.

Hey, did you catch that animal doco that was on TV last night? It was about how animals sense the world. It was pretty amazing.

Haha. I still feel bad coming on here and moaning, but it is a relief to be able to talk freely here, and hear others stories.