Skip to main content

Re: The Weekly Friday Feast

And does anyone else have a recommendation for television series or good movies??

Hi @CherryBomb
I make pumpkin soup with chili flakes and a bit of sweet potato changes the flavour. My favourite version is roast butternut and pinenut soup..a good stock is key to flavour.. I use massel veg stick or chicken stock. I use powder, cubes or liquid depends what's in the pantry 🙂

Hi Everyone,

i am new to this, so i hope i don't embarrase myself, i hahd chicken and mushroom soup. it is raining where i am and their is nothing like a nice warm soup Smiley Happy

Jacques

I open the book to the middle and read a bit usually. 

Work, stress, psychologist, sleep. I've totally mastered sleep!! Had a physio appointment today. I need to start stretching and doing more activity. I have a fitness game on Xbox Kinect I will have to try again. I wasn't any good with it when I first got it as I was too sore and gave up. And gym or group fitness isn't really an option for me...

hi @CherryBomb

a good movie/documentary i have watched recently is a "life in a day" it is on youtube, it is so interesting to see what others were doing on one day, here is the link if anyone is interested https://www.youtube.com/user/lifeinaday i love watching things i can learn from.  the only TV series i watch is Vikings, very violent but the internal polotics draws me in.

Jacques

Welcome @Jacques, so glad you could make it! It is definitely soup season. We've just been having a bit of discussion about books, and sharing what we've been up to over the week. Feel free to jump in at any tme or simply 'pull up a chair' and listen. Can I get you drink?

@Crazy_Bug_Lady what sort of x-box games are you using? There's some good yoga sessions on the internet that might be worth checking out.

@Alessandra1992, never tried chilll flakes or pine nuts. I use sweet potatoes in mine too. Do you blend your soup?