Skip to main content

Re: Our coping toolbox 🧰

@amber22 I'm studying a personal training course.  I was hoping to learn the ins and outs of fitness so I could train myself.  Sadly the course seems to be more about how to work in a gym than actual fitness.  Probably should have realized that before investing 4 and a half K.  We live and learn.  

Wow that sounds like a really good idea, annoying that it is more about personal training within the gym, hopefully there will still be aspects that you can take from it that will benefit your lifestyle 🙂 @lala2 

How was your sleep last night?

@amber22 My sleep was surprisingly good, later than it should have been but I woke up earlier than ever feeling as though Id had a good rest so maybe coming on to this forum helped me in some way.  Im curious do the Sane staff work in shifts, you arent expected to be up all hours with us night owls are you? 

Former-Member
Not applicable

Hi @Shaz51 

I’m going well, pretty relaxed, spent a bit of time outdoors playing sport and also I am straightening out my routine these days.

Thanks for the tag x

@Delicatessen 

It amazes me how some people have set routines every day of their long lives that they stick to. 

I don't know how they do it.  But the tablets are one thing I don't forget anymore.  After a Dr scolded me for being reckless for not taking my tablets properly, I put my big girl panties on and worked out what was a foolproof way to remember them every morning.  For me that was to put them next to where I make coffee because I never go a morning without coffee.  

You sound a bit like me, regarding needing the structure of a work day to keep things in order.

Enjoy your leave.