Skip to main content
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Welcome & getting started

unsure2021
New Contributor

most likely a stupid question but how do you know if you are having a mental health emergency?

Hi I'm new to this forum

and have managed to stay off of radar for mental health until 4/5 months ago after having my baby. not new to mental health issues with history from teenage years with only more formal diagnosis since 2012: complex PTSD, ADHD, generalised anxiety, depression, major depression / Post natal depression and anxiety. BPD and ? bipolar

basically it seems as though as time goes by I seem to be getting worse rather than better. I work as a health professional and i'm very much aware of how alot of health professionals react to people with mental illness and it didn't help with my experience when after starting a new job in 2018 my PTSD got triggered and then that started a cascade of events where i lost my Permanent position and had to go to casual as my mental health deteriorated very well to the fact i wanted to be hospitalised but somehow it wasn't a mental health emergency.