Skip to main content
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Welcome & getting started

Skyelee
Casual Contributor

Support through a real hard time

Hi I'm a newbie 

I am just after support to help me get through this hard part of my life my son was sexually assaulted and court is taking ages. I just feel I'm falling apart and I need to be strong for my son and partner. I am just feeling lost and I just do not know what to do.

Thankyou for listening

8 REPLIES 8

Re: Support through a real hard time

Hi @Skyelee 

Welcome to the SANE forums.

I am sorry to hear that you are going through so much at the moment. It sounds like your son is lucky to have you and lucky to have your support.

Has he got any professional support in place?

Have you got any professional support in place for yourself? I would encourage you to reach out for help. This is an extremely hard topic to go through and you don't deserve to go through this alone.

Yes, being strong for others is important but we cannot expect to be strong 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Something has to give. That is why I suggest you getting some support too.

I hope you find some support on the SANE forum. It is a place where there is always someone to talk too. I would also suggest getting in contact with the SANE support service either through phone or chat. They might be able to help you out too.

Look forward to hearing from you again @Skyelee and again welcome.

Hi @Skyelee 

I'm so sorry to hear about what's happened to your son. It must be an incredibly difficult time for your family.

I hope you find the forums to be a safe place where you can find support during this difficult time.

Sending strength your way,

Rosie93