Skip to main content
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results forΒ 
Search instead forΒ 
Did you mean:Β 

Useful resources

Jenn4
Senior Contributor

pH makes a difference to bipolar or schizophrenia?

πŸ‘‹πŸ‘‹ Has anyone explored and/or have any insight or knowledge looking at a link between pH and bipolar or schizophrenia? Here is a relevant article, https://www.scientificamerican.com/article/are-some-psychiatric-disorders-a-ph-problem/  

9 REPLIES 9

Re: pH makes a difference to bipolar or schizophrenia?

Sounds interesting @Jenn4  but the link did not work.

ph effects so many bodily processes.

Smiley Happy

yeah i'm just learning about it. never had any health issues before now! pain about the link! try this one? https://www.scientificamerican.com/article/are-some-psychiatric-disorders-a-ph-problem/

@Appleblossom 

Thanks @Jenn4 

That link worked.

Smiley Happy

I have opened but dont have brain power atm to read it.

Welcome to the forum.  It has helped me in lots of ways, information and people contact.

My meds are kicking in and I need to go to bed.

Take Care

Smiley Happy

no worries, @Appleblossom . hope you slept well! thanks for the welcome, glad it's helped you! take care also

Am well rested and looking at article.

@Jenn4 

Smiley Happy

Serious mental health diagnoses associated with brain acidity is interesting. 

Acidity is a complex phenomena and varies throughout the body. 

Definitely been working at lowering my general acidity through diet. A bit hit and miss though ...

Smiley Happy