Skip to main content
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Something’s not right

unknown
Senior Contributor

confused about sexuality

hi everyone

i was abused by a male when i was younger and now im scared of males but at the same time i i still like them- hopefully that makes sense

but of recent ive started has some feelings for a female. it doesnt feel the same as what i do about males but i dont feel its love either....
gosh this is probably making no sense to anyone- its confusing me too but hopefully some one can give me some advice on how to decifer this
ive always been drawn to females though- maybe its a comfort thing...?

45 REPLIES 45

Re: confused about sexuality

I have had some similar experiences and believe there are many qualities in the ways we are attracted to others.  Whether it is admiration or feeling cosy or based on physical looks or strongly sexual.  You sound fairly self aware.

Same sex friendships can be just that. 

I hope others join in this conversation.  Welcome to the forum @unknown