Skip to main content
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Something’s not right

Madrooster
Contributor

Are my Thoughts Common?

Hi All,

Please bear with me - this is my first time in a forum of this nature - and its taken me a long time to get this far - and a lot of suffering.

After many years of being the "rock" to family and friends - and manager of a successful business, it has all started to spiral downwards - to the point where I relly feel that the world would be better off without me in it. I could never suicide - I lost my best friend 5 years ago to it - and my daughter battles medicated depression daily and has attempted twice - if for no other reason I need to be here for her)

These thoughts have been building over about 2 years and have culminated with these strange thoughts when I see a motor accident and wonder if things would have been best if I was involved and didn't survive.

I sought help 6 months ago but the phycologist I saw was a joke - and massive waste of money.

I'm not seeking miracles but interested to know if there are others who feel the same way. I will gladly offer comments if and when I feel they would be useful to others who post on the site - and hope to be able to gather some perspective whilst offering support to others.

Cheers,

7 REPLIES 7

Re: Are my Thoughts Common?

@Madrooster