Skip to main content
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Our stories

Re: Am Not Coping

Hey Zoe. I’m a “teacher” I use the term lightly. But I’ve been off work for a while!!! And dropped so much of my studies as wasn’t coping. I have kids of my own but just so sick and tired of little ones. Feel like quitting it all.

Any thoughts

Angel333 how are you going. I find it helpful when I remind myself. Feelings are like the weather. They are ever changing. Or much like the waves, never the same always come and go.

I'm a teacher too @mudsum I had nearly 2 and a half years off but went back to work late last year. It was very badly handled but have landed in a lovely school this year with a very supportive environment. Been working as a support worker up until this term. I am back on class for this term filling in for another teacher who is doing other things for the term. Will be back to the support role next term though.

I didn't think I would get back to it either - and at times it is a real struggle to get thrugh each day - but am gaining more confidence again and actually loving my job.

I cannot say that will be the case for you though - we are all different - and it must be so much harder with kids of your own. It is a demanding job and certainly takes up so much of our time - and having a MI on top of that is extra hard.

Do you have any idea what you would like to do instead?

Hi I just sent you an email.

No idea what I would do other than this.
Kinda just feel a bit stuck. I think If I stick it out I’ll be fine once my kids are not the similar age as I teach but it’s damn hard work!!!!!
Just dealing with flashbacks, triggers and homelife I have nothin left to work.