Skip to main content
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Something’s not right

lizm3
Casual Contributor

Advice PLEASE

Hi,<br>I am new to this but am really hoping anyone can give me some advice or make me feel a little bit at ease.<br>I am going through a horrible time at the moment, I have been told it's serve depression/anxiety &amp; have been seeing a doctor &amp; psychologist but now I am seeing a mental health nurse who is hoping to get me into a psycritrist asap.<br>I have always been an over thinker for many years &amp; have had stages of getting stuck on irrational thoughts which make complete sense to me, even though I know they are riduclous. The thought might stay with me for a week or month but I can still get on with life &amp; once I get over the thought I think how did I ever think that. <br>The last two months have been out of control, I have over anazlized everything so much starting from, is my partner thinking about me as much as I think about him, I wonder how those people are think, when I look at people I think of all the things they could be thinking not so much about me but just in general &amp; now I feel completely out of control. <br>I am on An antidepressant which isn't making any difference yet &amp; I know I need some real cbt. I just am so scared as I feel I have completely lost my way of thinking, all the conversations that go on around me I think what's the point I won t remember them anyways, so stupid but in my head it makes sense. I feel so trapped like their is no way out, I haven't thought of harming myself or anything like that but I just feel so trapped in my own head &amp; thoughts. Peoe say just be positive you will be fine but I feel crazy. <br>Any advice would be much apprecia