Skip to main content
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Our stories

Deadrock
Casual Contributor

Son with possible Dissociative Disorder

Hello Im new to the fornm.Im a mum of a beautiful 22 year old son.Recently he has lost periods of time and on 2 occassions he has become Zoe.This Zoe is ANGRY and always leaves after saying her piece.My son doesnt remember any of these episodes and become quite upset after he "returns".Does anybody out there have a DID family member.Im feeling like Im losing it.

4 REPLIES 4

Re: Son with possible Dissociative Disorder

@Deadrock@Hi, I don't have a family member but I do have dissociative disorder myself. I've done some research along the way and thought some books might help. Dissociative Identity Disorder sourcebook by Deborah Bray. Does your son have a counsellor, psych or social worker he might be able to talk to? It's a complicated disorder and can be misunderstood even by some professionals. There's a thread on DID here on the forum and some members are talking there. I can't put the forward thing as I don't know how to do it, but it should be easy enough to find. You sound like you love your son and that's so important.

Hi @Deadrock,