Skip to main content
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Our stories

Musiclover
Contributor

Hi, Im new to this.  Ive joined mainly because I suffer from loneliness and need to make friends, I have just a few friends but theyre never available to do anything with.  I love movies, travel, rock music, the beach and health and fitness.  Im married with 2 adult children who still live at home but Ive been unhappy in my marriage for a long time and dont do anything with my husband. Also work part time as a support worker but its not very fulfilling.  Hope to get to know some of you on this forum. Feel free to message me if you wish. 

18 REPLIES 18
Whitehawk
Senior Contributor

Re: Newbie

Hi @Musiclover 

Welcome to the SANE forums! It's great to have you here and thanks for telling the community a bit about yourself.  I'm sure the forum members will be able to offer you support, information and connection.

I'm the moderator on duty right now.   Feel free to ask the SANE forum team or the members if you need help with how to use the forum. You might like to check out the Guidelines as they can be pretty useful in understanding how it all works  https://saneforums.org/t5/help/faqpage#community-guidelines

Here are a two threads you can jump into.. One is to introduce yourself to the whole community. The other is a very welcoming event every Saturday. 
Introduce yourself here
Saturday Soiree

Take care.

Whitehawk

WT28
New Contributor