Skip to main content
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Our stories

Lee82
Senior Contributor

Hi, this is my first time being a part of any type of forum. I am a little unsure and anxious about it. I have joined up hoping to get some support and to meet new people who perhaps share the same things I do and can understand my state of mind. 
3 things about me:

I am a single parent to 2 boys

I love to read

I love summer 

26 REPLIES 26
Zoe7
Community Guide

Re: Newbie

Hey @Lee82 and welcome to the forum. It can take a little time to work your way around but you are amongst a wonderful community here who are very supportive of each other. Have a look around some threads and ask any questions you may have. Smiley Happy 

Lee82
Senior Contributor

Thank you so much Zoe7. I appreciate your response 

Hey @Lee82 You are up late also - it can be a difficult time for many. I am watching ABC and of course on here. Not sure when I will finally be able to get some sleep but keeping occupied for now. What are you up to?

Lee82
Senior Contributor

I am also watching tv. Can't sleep which has been a recurring theme atm. My mind just won't shut off and my body is riddeled with anxiety. 

Been there myself @Lee82 It makes it really hard to get any sort of rest let alone sleep when anxiety is through the roof and thoughts are racing. For a very long time I just could not sleep but luckily with meds and ongoing support that has improved. Are there any things you have found that help?

Lee82
Senior Contributor

Not really. I am too on meds but find that they dont help much.i have been through a few different ones but now my psychiatrist just keeps putting the dose up.