Skip to main content
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Our stories

LeChuck
Senior Contributor

Hi, I'm Lechuck :)

I've been dipping my toes into the forums the past few days and really enjoying it. I thought I'd post a little about myself for anyone who wants some background.

I'm LeChuck, I have bipolar 2 and it's been a hard road. I was diagnosed at 17 and haven't been stable for more than 18 months in the last ten years. I think that's a pretty common story and a lot of you can probably relate to it. It's hard to build a life when your world is razed to the ground by mental illness on a regular basis. But that's what I'm doing anyway. I'm studying for my dream career, have managed to find a wonderful partner, and some amazing friends. Bipolar life is absolute turds but it can be ok. You just have to try and build a little more than you lose each time. 2 steps forwards, and then only one back. Anyway, that's me in an optimistic moment. Glad this opportunity exists to connect with others who have mental health struggles, it's been gr8 so far 😄 

13 REPLIES 13

Re: Hi, I'm Lechuck :)

hey @LeChuck, Welcome to the forums! It's nice to hear that you're enjoying yourself. I'm one of the peer moderators here. it's nice to meet you! 

Thank you for sharing your story with us. It sounds like, despite the challenges and narratives around MH, you've stayed true to yourself as an optimist!! What's your dream career? I'd love to hear, if you're comfy and feel it won't compromise your anonymity ❤️  

Hi @LeChuck,

Nice to `meet' you. My name is FloatingFeather and I am one of the peer support workers at SANE.