Skip to main content
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Our stories

Gray
Senior Contributor

Consumer

I am brand new to this and so if I stumble a little or am a wee bit inappropriate or full on, forgive me. I'll try to be a good boy.

My family, which wasn't exactly perfect in the first place, exploded and pieces of it ended up all over the world.  We tried so hard to look after our bipolar son(A CONSUMER!!!) but it was impossible. We reached out, no, begged, for help, that's all we wanted was a bit of help but it wasn't forthcoming.  They said they would help us look after him "out in the community", but they didn't.  They left us to our own, pathetic devices.

This was many years ago but nothing has changed.  I left him and his mother to it. She sacrificed her way of life for him.  It was the only way. His sister has nothing to do with the family now..

I could go on and on and on and on but I won't.  I am the guiltiest man in the world.

I am also furious that one of the wealthiest nations on earth stood by and watched us and many more just like us, implode.  Watch this space. I have much more to say.Smiley Mad

112 REPLIES 112

Re: Consumer

but your here now.

Can you think of different things like.....what your doing now with yourself?

Hi mate, I know it's frustrating at times but just need to hang in there. I got my partner settled after a couple of years of hell. The catalyst was a hospital stay when he was scheduled and a community treatment order, stabilised meds and had years of stability and bliss after that. Things in recent times have been bad because he got on to pot (mental illness worst nightmare) but there's hope. My advice for what it worth, link into good doctor if you can. Cheers J
Gray